The Snowman - Nick Durm
JEN @10
Weekdays 10-3
Previous slide
Next slide


underoath[Photo by: Nick Fancher]

Underoath are streaming on Twitch this week to listen through their album Lost In The Sound Of Separation

The iconic album featured the tracks such as “We Are The Involuntary” and “Desperate Times, Desperate Measures.”

Read more: Christofer Drew’s ‘Unborn Spark’ finally has a new release date

Earlier this month, the band launched a livestream series where they would listen to one of their albums in full and discuss the writing and recording process along the way. In previous weeks, the band discussed Erase Me and Ø (Disambiguation).

View this post on Instagram

Wednesday night! We’re gonna be live on our Twitch channel listening through, and diving into, the monster that is Lost In The Sound Of Separation. Joining us will be producers extraordinaire Matt Goldman and Adam D who we teamed up with to make it! ALSO, our friends Jordan Buckley (Every Time I Die) and Jay Weinberg (Slipknot) are gonna pop in because the more good dudes, the better. Come hang with us, ask questions, and listen loud. 8pm EST, be there!⠀ ⠀ ⠀ #underoath #twitch #livestream

A post shared by Underoath (@underoathband) on May 18, 2020 at 8:03am PDT

Underoath will be sharing a full album breakdown of their 2008 record May 20 at 8 p.m. EST with some very special guests.

Producer Matt Goldman and Killswitch Engage guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz co-produced the album and will appear to share their insights behind the record.

Every Time I Die guitarist Jordan Buckley and Slipknot drummer Jay Weinberg will also join the stream to chat about Lost In The Sound Of Separation. 

Stay tuned for a deep dive into Define The Great Line on May 27, and a look into They’re Only Chasing Safety on June 3.

You can watch their discussion of Erase Me below. During the video chat, the band streamed the entire album while going into detail about the writing and recording processes. The first episode also featured producer Matt Squire and filmmaker Dan Newman who ended up creating a documentary about the record. The discussion lasted for three hours.

You can also see Underoath break down Ø (Disambiguation) below, featuring both Aaron Gillespie and Daniel Davison. The record came out back in 2010 and marked the final full-length from the band before their hiatus. It’s also the only record the band has recorded with Davison, who formerly played with Norma Jean.

In the future, fans can expect more special guest appearances from fellow musicians and industry professionals.



Source Link