The Snowman - Nick Durm
JEN @10
Weekdays 10-3
Previous slide
Next slide


neck deep 2020

Two weeks ago, Neck Deep made a call for fans to help them make their new music video for “When You Know.” Now, while we won’t have the song until April 13, we do get to hear a snippet in their new teaser. 

The video is set to feature Neck Deep fans from all over the world, holding up pieces of paper with their favorite lyrics from the song. 

Read More: Hear Man Overboard return with first new song in five years “Lifeline”

Back in February, Neck Deep announced their new album All Distortions Are Intentional with the incredible promotional journey that was Sonderland. After that, they dropped their first single “Lowlife.”

A few weeks later, Ben Barlow put on a sweet cowboy hat and made a call for help. The singer was asking for fan submissions to be in the new music video for the unreleased track “When You Know.” Well, the video appears to be done as we received our first teaser from Neck Deep today. The song seems to be a love song and a good one at that. 

The teaser features a bunch of people representing their favorite lyrics. Some eagle-eyed fans even spotted some Rooster Teeth members, opening the door for some other potential celebrities appearing in the video. Check it out below. 

Read More: Watch Dance Gavin Dance’s new album become a mural for “Lyrics Lie”

Neck Deep certainly aren’t the first to ask for fan help when making a video, New Found Glory recently invited die-hard fans to help them make a video. The 1975 also had a fan call for help with a music video. blink-182 just dropped their music video for “Happy Days” which is also made of fan submissions.

We can’t wait until April 13 when we get the whole song and video. Until then, this snippet is on repeat.

More Neck Deep

If you haven’t yet heard of the new Neck Deep record well you’re in for a treat. 

According to a statement from the band, the new record tells the story of a loner named Jett, who lives in a place dubbed Sonderland. Sonderland is a combination of “Wonderland” and the somewhat obscure word “sonder” – meaning the realization of random people living a life as complex as your own with their own ambitions.

“It’s that strange existential realization that you are not the entire world,” singer Ben Barlow explains. “Everyone around you feels and lives the same way that you do. You’re just an extra in their story.”

The idea of Sonderland is kicked off with their release of their new song, “Lowlife,” along with an accompanying music video.

Read More: “Level Of Concern” already sparked a relatable twenty one pilots meme

The video was created by LA-based visual production company YHELLOW who previously made the vibrant video for PVRIS’ “Hallucinations.” Their crew flew over to the U.K. to meet up with the band for filming while the video itself is based on ideas from Barlow himself.

Its story opens the world of protagonist Jett as well as his love Alice. Although told through the lens of the characters, All Distortions Are Intentional is still reflective of the individual members’ lives.

“Writing ‘Lowlife’, it was like I was tapping into this part of my own personality, my own psyche,” Barlow says.

You can check out the video below.

The new album arrives July 24 via Hopeless Records and can be pre-ordered here.


1. “Sonderland”
2. “Fall”
3. “Lowlife”
4. “Telling Stories”
5. “When You Know”
6. “Quarry”
7. “Sick Joke”
8. “What Took You So Long?”
9. “Empty House”
10. “Little Dove”
11. “I Revolve (Around You)”
12. “Pushing Daisies”

See more: 10 pop-punk shows we wish we could have gone to
The Pop Disaster Tour 2002 (blink-182, Green Day)

The Pop Disaster Tour 2002 (blink-182, Green Day)


Source Link